Topic: postfix error 255

I have looked up the solution to the error but am not understanding what the problem would be.

Here is the error email and code i got
Subject    Cron <root@mail> test -x /usr/sbin/anacron || ( cd / && run-parts --report /etc/cron.daily ) (failed)

run-parts: /etc/cron.daily/postfix-policyd exited with return code 255

this is a fresh install of 7.0 beta 2 on an ubuntu 10.10 server. The only packages added to the server are openssh and samba when server was loaded. The installation of iredmail went smooth and effortless with the mysql backend.

I checked in the postfix-policyd.conf to make sure it had a password and it does. I look in the phpmyadmin and look at that user and see no password? is that the problem ? I am new to linux mail servers so any help would be appreciated.

----

Spider Email Archiver: On-Premises, lightweight email archiving software developed by iRedMail team. Supports Amazon S3 compatible storage and custom branding.

Re: postfix error 255

Cron job "/etc/cron.daily/postfix-policyd" will perform below command:

/usr/lib/postfix-policyd/cleanup -c /etc/postfix-policyd.conf

policyd cleanup program will remove expired data in SQL database, it's safe to execute it whenever you want.
Try to run it manually, and check its output message.

how do I run this manually, Like i said I am new to running linux mail server so do not know all the commands. I tried looking it up and have nto found anything yet to run a cron.daily file manually.

not sure if this might be part of the problem. WHen trying to recieve mail from the outside they are not coming in.

here is a snipet from the logs

Feb 14 12:07:37 mail postfix/smtpd[6240]: connect from mail-bw0-f53.google.com[209.85.214.53]
Feb 14 12:07:38 mail postfix/smtpd[6240]: warning: connect to 127.0.0.1:10031: Connection refused
Feb 14 12:07:38 mail postfix/smtpd[6240]: warning: problem talking to server 127.0.0.1:10031: Connection