Topic: How do I add a transport

Hi:

I want to add a transport (to gmail) entry as follows:

<mydomain.com>     smtp:[smtp.gmail.com]:587

Do I edit the /etc/postfix/transport file and reference it as: hash:/ in main.cf or do I do it through the ldap formatted files? If ldap, how do I do that?

Cheers,
Dave

----

Spider Email Archiver: On-Premises, lightweight email archiving software developed by iRedMail team. Supports Amazon S3 compatible storage and custom branding.

Re: How do I add a transport

Add it in LDAP: Add new attribute 'mtaTransport', use 'smtp:[smtp.gmail.com]:587' as its value.
Format of value is same as hash file.

Hi:

Thanks for the reply.  I'm new to OpenLDAP - where do I put that entry in the directory tree?  I've attached an image of my directory tree.

Cheers,
Dave

Post's attachments

ldap_img.jpg
ldap_img.jpg 43.5 kb, 2 downloads since 2010-03-24 

You don't have the permssions to download the attachments of this post.

hmm, my answer is not clear, sorry.

Click 'domainName=xxx', and then click 'add new attribute' in the right panel, choose 'mtaTransport' in the drop-down box.

If you have iRedAdmin-Pro installed, you can manage it in domain profile page:
http://iredmail.googlecode.com/hg/screenshots/iredadmin/domain_profile_relay.png

Hi:

I don't see mtaTransport in the dropdown list.  Can I just type it in the text box and hit "Add"? BTW: I'll also be picking up the professional version for my client once I ge this working. It looks good.

Cheers,
Dave

i'm on my phone and can't post screenshot now, i will post it later.

You can try iRedAdmin-Pro in our demo site:
http://www.iredmail.org/admin_demo.html

Well, it may be my another mistake, domainName=xxx should already have attribute 'mtaTransport' with default value 'dovecot'.
Just change 'dovecot' to 'smtp:[xxx]:25' and save your change.

Ah perfect, thanks I'll try that.

Hi Zhang: