Topic: Unable to Extend LDAP Schema

I have a new install of the latestest release of iRedAdminPro + iRedMail on a CentOS 7.2 server.

I need to extend the LDAP schema but it would seem the rootdn on an IRedMail server does not have write permissions to cn=config.

I just have one object class and one attribute to add, but I"m getting the following error.

ldapmodify -h 127.0.0.1 -axWD cn=manager,dc=domain,dc=com -f openssh-ldap.ldif

adding new entry "cn=openssh-openldap,cn=schema,cn=config"
ldap_add: Insufficient access (50)

I'm far from an LDAP expert so I'm reluctant to mess with an LDAP config that I didn't build from scratch.

Can you suggest a clean way to gain access?

----

Spider Email Archiver: On-Premises, lightweight email archiving software developed by iRedMail team. Supports Amazon S3 compatible storage and custom branding.

2 (edited by bmackay 2016-06-25 06:06:27)

Re: Unable to Extend LDAP Schema

Digging a bit further...

slapcat -n0  reveals the following.

dn: olcDatabase={0}config,cn=config
objectClass: olcDatabaseConfig
olcDatabase: {0}config
olcAccess: {0}to * by dn.base="gidNumber=0+uidNumber=0,cn=peercred,cn=extern
 al,cn=auth" manage by * none
structuralObjectClass: olcDatabaseConfig
entryUUID: 4544b750-b9f7-1035-92b1-15f19808f5f8
creatorsName: cn=config
createTimestamp: 20160529144211Z
entryCSN: 20160529144211.085663Z#000000#000#000000
modifiersName: cn=config
modifyTimestamp: 20160529144211Z

So I crafted up the following LDIF.

changetype: modify
add: olcRootDN
olcRootDN: cn=manager,dc=mydomain,dc=com

changetype: modify
add: olcAuthzRegexp
olcAuthzRegexp: {0}"gidNumber=0\+uidNumber=0,cn=peercred,cn=external,cn=auth" "cn=manager,dc=mydomain,dc=com"

Connecting as UID 0 and attempting to apply the above ldif

ldapadd -Y EXTERNAL -H ldapi:/// -f access.ldif

SASL/EXTERNAL authentication started
SASL username: gidNumber=0+uidNumber=0,cn=peercred,cn=external,cn=auth
SASL SSF: 0
modifying entry "olcDatabase={0}config,cn=config"