Topic: iRedMail used for mail relay

==== Required information ====
- iRedMail version (check /etc/iredmail-release): 0.9.8 MARIADB edition.
- Linux/BSD distribution name and version: CentOS Linux release 7.4.1708 (Core)
- Store mail accounts in which backend (LDAP/MySQL/PGSQL): MariaDB - MySQL
- Web server (Apache or Nginx): Nginx
- Manage mail accounts with iRedAdmin-Pro? No, free version
- [IMPORTANT] Related original log or error message is required if you're experiencing an issue.
====

Im brand new to iRedMail, Im wanting to use it as a relay for many servers (internal and external) to be able to relay email (mostly realtime alerts) with username/password authentication, not just an open relay where anyone could relay mail from this server without some sort of authentication. I just installed it today, was able to log into the https://server/iredadmin, added a user "bsdccu". It looks simple and very quick, but need this for my system.

This is what one of my internal servers shows when trying to relay:

Apr 09 14:46:26 rbu1 sendEmail[15209]: NOTICE => Authentication not supported by the remote SMTP server!
Apr 09 14:46:26 rbu1 sendEmail[15209]: WARNING => The recipient <jbishir@blahblah.com> was rejected by the mail server, error follows:
Apr 09 14:46:26 rbu1 sendEmail[15209]: WARNING => Received:     450 4.7.1 <rbu1.blahblah.com>: Helo command rejected: Host not found
Apr 09 14:46:26 rbu1 sendEmail[15209]: ERROR => Exiting. No recipients were accepted for delivery by the mail server.

Ive googled a little bit, but everything seems to point to having iRedMail AdminPro and enabling forged relays, etc, but  I dont see thats free. I tried adding mynetworks to the /etc/postfix/main.cf and restarting postfix - no luck. Can iRedMail do what I need, or should I look at Zimbra? Thanks

----

Spider Email Archiver: On-Premises, lightweight email archiving software developed by iRedMail team. Supports Amazon S3 compatible storage and custom branding.