1 (edited by devillin 2010-11-26 00:43:24)

Topic: Make my iRedMail public on internet

Hi everyone. Im kinda new to this iRedMail. I have managed to install iRedOS which is pretty simple and straight forward. Currently, I can send and receive emails within the virtual domains in a local area network. However, I would like for this mail server to be public used. I would be really appreciate for you to guide me through with the configuration for making my mail server public on the internet. I would like to have my iRedMail server be able to send emails to other public emails such as hotmail and yahoo, and also receive emails from them. Can you please guide me through this?

Any help would be greatly appreciated.
Thanks so much

Regards to everyone

----

Spider Email Archiver: On-Premises, lightweight email archiving software developed by iRedMail team. Supports Amazon S3 compatible storage and custom branding.

Re: Make my iRedMail public on internet

You should configure DNS to point MX record to mail server.

ZhangHuangbin wrote:

You should configure DNS to point MX record to mail server.

Dear ZhangHuangbin,

I am not very familiar with the MX record. Can you please show me illustrations on how to configure and which files to be configured? And also for the DNS part.

Thank you so much for your interest.

Best regards

you need config your dns, setting the MX record. consult your domain isp.

shake wrote:

Yea. I know that I have to configure the DNS and MX Record. The problem is that I'm kinda fresh to these.
Could you please help me and guide me through this? Like what to configure in DNS and what to configure in MX Record. Thanks so much for your help. Greatly appreciated.

devillin wrote:
shake wrote:

Yea. I know that I have to configure the DNS and MX Record. The problem is that I'm kinda fresh to these.