Topic: Can anyone actually deliver emails to Outlook and Gmail?

I've been running iRedMail for 2 years now, the same IP same domain. Just 1 user. I would've thought that it would be easy to get past spam filters when you're not sending mass emails, just a personal email every now and then. But no. For the entire 2 years all my emails to @outlook.com addresses have gone straight to the spam folder. Now my emails to Gmail are also marked as spam. Microsoft and Google form like the majority of email accounts nowadays, so it doesn't really make sense to use iRedMail to send email now.

I've set up everything (DKIM, Reverse DNS, etc.) I'm not on any blacklists. No-one has ever sent a single spam email from my domain or the IP of my server during the 2 years I've had them. Mail-tester.com gives me 10/10 for deliverability. Glockapps doesn't show me anything to fix either.

Can anybody here - who's using iRedMail as a personal server with low volume - actually send email to Outlook and Gmail and get past the spam filters? Can you show proof?

----

Spider Email Archiver: On-Premises, lightweight email archiving software developed by iRedMail team. Supports Amazon S3 compatible storage and custom branding.

Re: Can anyone actually deliver emails to Outlook and Gmail?

baobab wrote:

I've been running iRedMail for 2 years now, the same IP same domain. Just 1 user. I would've thought that it would be easy to get past spam filters when you're not sending mass emails, just a personal email every now and then. But no. For the entire 2 years all my emails to @outlook.com addresses have gone straight to the spam folder. Now my emails to Gmail are also marked as spam. Microsoft and Google form like the majority of email accounts nowadays, so it doesn't really make sense to use iRedMail to send email now.