Topic: migrate or import gmail to iredmail

==== REQUIRED BASIC INFO OF YOUR IREDMAIL SERVER ====
- iRedMail version (check /etc/iredmail-release): 0.9.9
- Deployed with iRedMail Easy or the downloadable installer? Downloadable Installer
- Linux/BSD distribution name and version: Ubuntu 18.04
- Store mail accounts in which backend (LDAP/MySQL/PGSQL): MySQL
- Web server (Apache or Nginx): Nginx
- Manage mail accounts with iRedAdmin-Pro? No
- [IMPORTANT] Related original log or error message is required if you're experiencing an issue.
====

Hi Zhang and all Iredmail users,

My Boss is asking me to migrate our gmail account into iredmail but, i'm really new to iredmail and doesn't have idea.
Did somebody encounter this scenario and able to do it successfully? 

Your help is very much appreciated.

Thanks.
JunG

----

Spider Email Archiver: On-Premises, lightweight email archiving software developed by iRedMail team. Supports Amazon S3 compatible storage and custom branding.

2 (edited by MuPp3t33r 2020-01-14 15:11:35)

Re: migrate or import gmail to iredmail

In my experience the most reliable way to get all the data transferred would be to set up the gmail account in outlook (or your other preferred mail client) and do an export of the mailbox, then once done do your iredmail account in the same mail client and import the data you exported. (preferably this should be done with IMAP for the Gmail acc and also IMAP or ActiveSync for iRedMail)
There are applications that can do all this for you but majority of the decent ones will come at a price, which unless you're doing a lot of mailboxes it may not be worth...

You may also want to set up an automatic forwarding on your gmail acc so new future emails sent there will deliver to iRedMail as well

MuPp3t33r wrote: