Topic: SOGo: No css/image on login screen, white page/refresh sometimes helps

==== REQUIRED BASIC INFO OF YOUR IREDMAIL SERVER ====
- iRedMail version: 1.4.0 MARIADB edition
- Deployed with downloadable installer.
- Linux/BSD distribution name and version: Ubuntu 20.04
- Store mail accounts in which backend (LDAP/MySQL/PGSQL): MariaDB
- Web server (Apache or Nginx): Nginx
- Manage mail accounts with iRedAdmin-Pro? No
- [IMPORTANT] Related original log or error message is required if you're experiencing an issue.
====

Hello all,

I'm new in iRedMail and like to replace zimbra systems with it.
The system is running on a 4Core,8GB vServer. Only Nextcloud is also running on the same box. At the moment I only have two active mail users and one active nextcloud user.

In the morning I start a browser and enter the SOGo-Login page and see a page without any css/images (you can see it in the attached screenshot). Pressing F5 (refresh) a few times will bring the "right" content. After logging in, and switching to calendar or contacts or email I only get a blank page. Sometimes it works, sometimes not.
After restarting the server (or sogo and nginx) the issue seems to be gone for a while.

It feels like a caching problem on the server side.

Can someone point me to the right direction how to eliminate this issue? Which logs can I use to find any helpful information's?

Michael the woodle

Post's attachments

2021-08-20 17_14_38.png 43.22 kb, 1 downloads since 2021-08-20 

You don't have the permssions to download the attachments of this post.

----

Spider Email Archiver: On-Premises, lightweight email archiving software developed by iRedMail team. Supports Amazon S3 compatible storage and custom branding.

Re: SOGo: No css/image on login screen, white page/refresh sometimes helps

It looks like a client-side caching issue. Empty/Purge your web browser cache then try again.