Topic: New sync problems thread

Hi, I'm seeing behavior and I'm not sure where to look further. Not saying this is a bug, and it may be some settings item I need to adjust.

I have a server, it runs one mailbox, mine while I've been testing for a few months... its running a somewhat older version of Iredmail, so if that's the issue, i'm happy to update. Just need a "hey, that's a known fixed issue."

I'm building a newer, bigger, more modern unit now, but i don't want to move a few hundred mailboxes over before I track this down.

I have four views of this one mailbox. In theory, they all store/are accessible via dovecot from the same set of data, so the inconsistencies are confusiing... as described below.

Roundcube, SOGO, IOS (Activesync) and Outlook (Activesync).

In Roundcube and SOGO I had a few thousand messages from a month or two ago.... that don't show up in Outlook/IOS. Delete them in SOGO or Roundcube, they both see the deletions. Ok. Since Outlook/IOS is set to pick up all mail, can't figure out why it never saw these emails... or their deletions, or anything... Wondering if SOGO is aborting the connection early, or something. I had to up the number of simultaneous connections even for just two clients, but didn't make any other adjustments.

I made the adjustments (https://www.sogo.nu/files/docs/SOGoInst … activesync) for mailboxes with thousands of messages. I get thousands per day in this mailbox. (increased max packet in mysql  and word size in dovecot/imap config)

On Sogo and Outlook/IOS I have a nested folder 1/2/3... 3 doesn't show up in Roundcube..Not sure how to get to it.  In a separate folder... (1/4) I have two messages that I can see in SOGO, Outlook and IOS. I don't see them in Roundcube. I move a message to that folder in Roundcube... I see the new message in roundcube, but not SOGO/Outlook or IOS.