Topic: Install wordpress site

==== REQUIRED BASIC INFO OF YOUR IREDMAIL SERVER ====
- iRedMail version (check /etc/iredmail-release): iRedMail -1.4.0
- Deployed with iRedMail Easy or the downloadable installer?iredmail easy
- Linux/BSD distribution name and version: centos 8
- Store mail accounts in which backend (LDAP/MySQL/PGSQL): MYSQL
- Web server (Apache or Nginx): NGinx
- Manage mail accounts with iRedAdmin-Pro? Y
- [IMPORTANT] Related original log or error message is required if you're experiencing an issue.
====

I did a clean install of iredmail and I have everything working for Iredmail. I am a relative beginner with linux but trying to get better acquainted.

what I want to understand is I have a wordpress site on one of my other computers on site and would like to move it on to the Iredmail server and change the default site to the wordpress site.

I have modified the   00-default.conf  and 00-default-ssl.conf files to include the following 'include /etc/nginx/templates/new site.tmpl. I have done this  in both etc/nginx/ sites-available and sites-enabled folders

I have created a "new site".tmpl file coping the files but changing the "mail" to "new site" from the iredmail.tmpl file.

I have created a MYSQL database and imported the data .

I have copied the site over to /opt/www/"new site" and even tried the root directory /var/www/html and I get either a blank page or file not found.

Am I missing some files that need to be changed I am more used to doing this kind of thing with (apache2)? I noticed your programs run on PHP so I assume mine should also work with PHP.

----

Spider Email Archiver: On-Premises, lightweight email archiving software developed by iRedMail team. Supports Amazon S3 compatible storage and custom branding.

Re: Install wordpress site

Any related error in Nginx log file (/var/log/nginx/*.log)?

ZhangHuangbin wrote:

Any related error in Nginx log file (/var/log/nginx/*.log)?