Topic: No Sent records when sending by SMTP

==== REQUIRED BASIC INFO OF YOUR IREDMAIL SERVER ====
- iRedMail version (check /etc/iredmail-release):  1.6.5 stable
- Deployed with iRedMail Easy or the downloadable installer?   downloadable installer
- Linux/BSD distribution name and version: debian 12
- Store mail accounts in which backend (LDAP/MySQL/PGSQL): MySQL
- Web server (Apache or Nginx): Nginx
- Manage mail accounts with iRedAdmin-Pro? no
- [IMPORTANT] Related original log or error message is required if you're experiencing an issue.
====

Dear support team,

I am a newbie to iRedMail and I found a problem with my iRedMail server:

If:

1) sending mails directly by Roundcube Webmail, I will see the mail records in the Sent box on Webmail

2) sending mails by using SMTP via PHP program, there was NO related mail records in the Sent box on Webmail although these mails has been successfully send to the users.

I wonder why this happened? I really need to record emails whether they are sent directly or by SMTP. Could someone help me?

Thank you so much.

----

Spider Email Archiver: On-Premises, lightweight email archiving software developed by iRedMail team. Supports Amazon S3 compatible storage and custom branding.

Re: No Sent records when sending by SMTP

Sending a mail doesn't automatically save them, you need to take care for this on your own.
Since this is not related to iredmail, you need to check which external tools you use and lookup their respective support forums, since iredmail is not related to it in any kind

Cthulhu wrote:

Sending a mail doesn't automatically save them, you need to take care for this on your own.
Since this is not related to iredmail, you need to check which external tools you use and lookup their respective support forums, since iredmail is not related to it in any kind