Topic: CatchAll subdomains delivery to IMAP folder

Hello,

I have installed iRedMail with success - although, with more than one hickup to solve, in a jail on FreeBSD 10.0 with an own environment (problems with the MySQL grants, which I was able to solve - as well as some changes to the installer needed to integrate iRedMail in a poudriere/pkgng environment).

I'm evaluating iRedMail for productive use on a few servers, and so far, I like it, and as an experienced admin I am evaluating the deatils of your implementation.

For some domains I would need a functionality to work: The ability to deliver mail coming from dedicated catchall-domains into an IMAP folder of an existing account of another domain: E.G. <anymail>@subd1.domain.tld should go to user@domain.tld -> folder "subd1".Is this scenario possible, and if yes, what would need to be patched to achieve it? Would the Pro admin interface be easilly patched for this? If this is possible, I'm a new customer! smile

Greetings,

Lorenzo

==== Required information ====
- iRedMail version: 0.8.7
- Store mail accounts in which backend (LDAP/MySQL/PGSQL): MySQL
- Linux/BSD distribution name and version: FreeBSD 10.0
- Related log if you're reporting an issue:
====

----

Spider Email Archiver: On-Premises, lightweight email archiving software developed by iRedMail team. Supports Amazon S3 compatible storage and custom branding.

Re: CatchAll subdomains delivery to IMAP folder

lopez-iredmail wrote:

E.G. <anymail>@subd1.domain.tld should go to user@domain.tld -> folder "subd1".Is this scenario possible

You can add catch-all account "user+subd1@domain.tld" for domain @subd1.domain.ltd. This is implemented in iRedMail by default, what you need to do is just adding this catch-all account for domain. Reference:
http://www.iredmail.org/wiki/index.php? … /Catch-all

NOTE: What you need to do is just add catch-all account with phpLDAPadmin, please ignore other steps mentioned in above link.