Topic: Postfix in iRedMail

==== Required information ====
- iRedMail version: 0.9.0
- Store mail accounts in which backend (LDAP/MySQL/PGSQL):
- Linux/BSD distribution name and version:
- Related log if you're reporting an issue:
====

Though iRedMail being the perfect mailing solution, I was wondering If iRedMail uses postfix.

I went to the main.cf file in postfix and was surprised to see that everything was just commented out, be it $myorigin, $myhostname, etc. These variables need to reflect the relevant values for the SMTP daemon to work.

So my question is If iRedMail is using the postfix services to send the mail then what happened to the main.cf file? Why can't I see the corresponding values inside the configuration file.

I'm just learning everything right from scratch. Not sure how postfix works in iRedMail. A hint towards right direction would be highly welcome. Thanks for the support.

----

Spider Email Archiver: On-Premises, lightweight email archiving software developed by iRedMail team. Supports Amazon S3 compatible storage and custom branding.

Re: Postfix in iRedMail

Yes it uses Postfix. post the file here and we can see what you are talking about

An apology, just forgot to see the bottom for all the new changes were made at the bottom by iRedMail, I guess. The configuration seems to be fine.

I was concerned about this whole thing because the MUA shows the mail's successfully sent but can't find the mail at the recipient side.

It was working fine 2 days back until I just added new additional domain in the SPF record using the 'include' keyword.

Now It seems the mails are being refused. Not sure If that's because of the new domain added in the SPF as permitted domain to send the mail. I just removed the new added domain from the SPF but still the problem persists.

The following is error that was returned from sent mail:
Reporting-MTA: dns; server1.buyherbalife.co.in
X-Postfix-Queue-ID: 017AB114640