Topic: Unknown (Chinese?) error when sending email

==== REQUIRED BASIC INFO OF YOUR IREDMAIL SERVER ====
- iRedMail version (check /etc/iredmail-release): 0.9.8
- Deployed with iRedMail Easy or the downloadable installer?: No
- Linux/BSD distribution name and version: CentOS 7.5
- Store mail accounts in which backend (LDAP/MySQL/PGSQL): MariaDB/MySQL
- Web server (Apache or Nginx): Nginx
- Manage mail accounts with iRedAdmin-Pro?: Yes
- [IMPORTANT] Related original log or error message is required if you're experiencing an issue.
====

When trying to send an email a user is getting the attached error. It looks to me like the error given by the iRedMail server is in Chinese. (I'm not an expert in Asian languages, so I apologise if I have the language wrong.) The user does not read or write an Asian language and neither do I, so given the server is configured to use English I don't understand why the server would be giving out non-English error messages. I've never seen this before on my server, or any other.

A search for the error code implies it *might* because caused by an intermediary, like a firewall or ant-virus program. However, it still seems odd that the error is in an Asian language, so if nothing else a translation by someone would be useful. Thanks.

Craig

Post's attachments

cml_chinese_error_redacted.png
cml_chinese_error_redacted.png 15 kb, file has never been downloaded. 

You don't have the permssions to download the attachments of this post.

----

Spider Email Archiver: On-Premises, lightweight email archiving software developed by iRedMail team. Supports Amazon S3 compatible storage and custom branding.

Re: Unknown (Chinese?) error when sending email

It looks like a CJK word, but not.

As a Chinese user, i have experience that if your system or application doesn't have correct locale (character set) (e.g. en_US.UTF-8, zh_CN.UTF-8), the system or program may return some unknown characters or words.