Re: Why are you interested in iRedMail?

Hiya,

I'm a Journalist and looking for privacy and journalist protection, thus I want my own mail server. Also, I'm interested because of all of the options you mentioned in 1-8.

Also, I'm hoping to be able to make this end-to-end encrypted, is there any solution for this, please? How to store all the contacts, emails, and attachments, and titles of emails in encrypted form on the server. Thus if the server gets hacked, nothing will be accessible to the hacker. I want the highest possible encryption implementation and my threat model is making this three-letter agency proof, please?

Tnx and best of luck

----

Spider Email Archiver: On-Premises, lightweight email archiving software developed by iRedMail team.

102 (edited by montanelli 2021-03-23 21:59:28)

IMHO, can't be done, fully, on a server level from 3 letter folks.

Use in-client encryption.

Still, if your workstation or your recipient's workstation gets compromised, its out.

Use signal, for confidential periods reduce disappearing messages to 5 or 10 seconds after making sure your phone backups and syncs are OFF.

And type in pig latin. hahahaha. jk on the pig latin.

blonde wrote:

Hiya,

I'm a Journalist and looking for privacy and journalist protection, thus I want my own mail server. Also, I'm interested because of all of the options you mentioned in 1-8.

Also, I'm hoping to be able to make this end-to-end encrypted, is there any solution for this, please? How to store all the contacts, emails, and attachments, and titles of emails in encrypted form on the server. Thus if the server gets hacked, nothing will be accessible to the hacker. I want the highest possible encryption implementation and my threat model is making this three-letter agency proof, please?

Tnx and best of luck